TV Thursday-Michael J. Fox and Robin Williams

possibilities

michaeljfoxMichael J. Fox is one of my favorite actors who continues to reach others through his artistry and boldness.  I gravitate toward shows that involve family and it will be interesting to see  “The Michael J. Fox Show” premiere tonight on NBC with back-to-back episodes at 9/8c.

Besides for his acting work Michael J. Fox is known for battling Parkinson’s disease.

“I turned myself around.  In fact, Parkinson’s has made me a better person.  A better husband, father and overall human being.  Life delivered me a catastrophe, but I found a richness of soul” said Fox.

“The Michael J. Fox Foundation is dedicated to finding a cure for Parkinson’s disease through an aggressively funded research agenda and to ensuring the development of improved therapies for those living with Parkinson’s today” according to the website.

He is using his craft and given circumstances to make choices that make a positive difference!  Thanks for being a shining inspiration!

For more information about the foundation and Parkinson’s disease please click here.

I like what Fox said about family–shedding light on family dinners, dynamics and importance.  “The oldest form of theater is the dinner table.  It’s got five or six people, new show every night, same players.  Good ensemble; the people have worked together a lot.”

crazyonesRobin Williams is also coming to television tonight in “The Crazy Ones” focusing on another family dynamic this time between father and daughter set in the advertising world.  The show will air tonight on CBS at 9pm.  I love the use of the lightbulbs!

Speaking of lightbulbs, check out my pinterest board dedicated to lightbulbs and light.

